I don’t know about y’all, but I have been so busy lately that I’m finding it difficult to find the time to cook many meals for my family. We prefer to eat at home with a meal cooked by either me or my daughter than to eat out. That being said, with the hectic schedule of late, my beautiful and sweet daughter Tori cooked dinner for us tonight. Here’s what she fixed:
A beautiful tossed salad with romaine lettuce, sliced cucumbers, tomatoes, onions, Parmesan cheese, oregano, seasoned croutons, with an olive medley on the side, and a sun-dried tomato vinaigrette dressing.
A vegetable medley of yellow summer squash and zucchini sauteed with butter and onions, salt and pepper.
Grilled chicken seasoned with a rub of oregano, garlic, and onion; and Pillsbury Crescent Rolls. She served good old Southern sweet tea, water, and a nice pinot noir wine (for me!) with the meal. I can attest to the fact that not only does it look delicious, but it also tasted as good, or better, than it looked!

What a nice thing to come home to, don’t you think? Tori takes good care of her mom and dad and she is also very considerate, taking the cooking off of me tonight after I worked all day, then had a lot of reading and writing (this blog!) to do this evening. She did all this and took care of her little boy, Connor all day…and cleaned my kitchen! Bon Appétit!



Leave a Reply.